Voting Ends At PDP Presidential Primary Election

Voting has ended in the presidential primary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the emergence of the 2023 presidential candidate of the party.

Naija News reports the delegates from Abuja were the last to cast their votes last at the Abuja National Stadium venue of the PDP special national convention.

Next up will be the sorting and counting of votes.

Each of the aspirants had the opportunity to speak to the delegates before voting commenced in a final bid to convince them on why they should vote for him/her.

Naija News reports the following aspirants went into the race for the PDP presidential ticket on Saturday.

Former Vice President, Atiku Abubakar

Former Senate President and ex-Governor of Kwara State, Bukola Saraki

Former Senate President/SSG, Anyim Pius Anyim

Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed

Sokoto State Governor and ex-Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike

Akwa Ibom State Governor, Emmanuel Udom

Former Governor of Ekiti State, Ayo Fayose

Media Entrepreneur, Dele Momodu

Pharmacist Sam Ohabunwa

Olivia Mariela

Lawyer, Charles Okwudili

Chikwendu Kalu

Cosmos Ndukwe

However, both Mohammed Hayatu-Deen and Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal pulled out of the race before voting began. Any vote for the presidential hopefuls who have withdrawn from the primary will be void.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy