List Of APC Chieftains At Tinubu’s Meeting With South West Muslim Leaders

Some chieftains of the All Progress Congress (APC), on Sunday, attended the meeting between the ruling party’s flagbearer, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, and the leadership of the Muslim Ummah of South West Nigeria (MUSWEN).

Naija News reports that Tinbu met with the MUSWEN leaders at Jogor Centre, opposite Liberty Stadium on Liberty Road, Oke-Ado, Ibadan, Oyo State capital.

The former Governor of Lagos State attended the town hall meeting organized by the South West Muslim leaders to seek their support for his presidential ambition.

Below are some APC leaders at the event.

The Deputy Governor of Lagos State, Obafemi Hamzat; former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole; former Managing Director of the Nigeria Ports Authority (NPA), Hadiza Bala Usman.

Others are the APC gubernatorial candidate, Senator Teslim Folarin; Oyo South Senatorial candidate, Barrister Sharafadeen Alli; Oyo North Senatorial candidate, Abdulfatai Buhari; Oyo North Senatorial candidate, Yunus Akintunde and former Minister of Communications, Barrister Adebayo Shittu.

Also at the event included Oyo APC Chairman, Isaac Omodewu, former Oyo Deputy Governor, Engineer Rauf Olaniyan, Senator Soji Akanbi, and Honorable Akeem Adeyemi, among others.

This article was originally published on Naija News