When is the Carabao Cup quarter-final draw? Date, TV channel, live stream and teams

NO need to panic football fans as the Carabao Cup will be replacing the World Cup screen time – and there are some big teams left in the competition.

Arsenal, Chelsea and Tottenham all went crashing out in the third round.

GettyTottenham were knocked out my Nottingham Forest in the third round[/caption]

GettyMarcus Rashford inspired Manchester United to a 4-2 win over Aston Villa[/caption]

But Manchester United held their nerve against Aston Villa to book themselves a last-16 spot where they face Burnley TONIGHT.

However, the clash every fan will be keeping their eyes on for this round is Manchester City going up against holders Liverpool.

And SunSport has all the information on what happens once that mouth-watering tie has concluded.

When is the Carabao Cup quarter-final draw?

The Carabao Cup quarter-final draw will take place on Thursday, December 22.

Read more on Carabao Cup


Red Devils host Clarets in Carabao Cup tie as domestic football returns


Pep and Klopp clash as Carabao Cup makes return following World Cup

It is scheduled to get underway once the eye-catching encounter between Manchester City and Liverpool has been settled.

Manchester City vs Liverpool is expected to kick-off at 8pm UK time.

What TV channel is it on and can it be live streamed?

Sky Sports Main Event will be showing the Carabao Cup quarter-final draw LIVE.

However, viewers have the option to stream the entire action on the Sky Go app or Sky Sports website.

Alternatively, fans can head to the NOW TV app to watch the Carabao Cup quarter-final draw.

What teams can qualify?

There will be a total of eight teams that can qualify for the quarter-final draw.

MK Dons 0-3 LeicesterNewcastle 1-0 BournemouthSouthampton 2-1 Lincoln CityWolves 2-0 GillinghamBlackburn vs Nottingham ForestCharlton vs BrightonManchester United vs BurnleyManchester City vs Liverpool

When will the quarter-final games be played?

The quarter-final ties are scheduled to contested during the week commencing Monday, January 9, 2023.