Plateau PDP Primaries: Ziphion Wins Reps Ticket For Pankshin/Kanke/Kanam Constituency

Honourable Ziphion Chrysanthus has won the ticket for Pankshin/Kanke/Kanam Federal Constituency of Plateau State.

The Peoples Democratic Party aspirant defeated seven other aspirants to emerge as the party’s flag-bearer ahead of the 2023 general elections, Naija News reports.

The Publicity Secretary of the party in the state, John Akans in a statement made available to newsmen on Wednesday (today), confirmed that Chrysanthus won the party’s ticket after polling 35 votes.

His closest opponent Ephraim reportedly garnered 30 votes while Samuel Go’ar got 7 votes, and Nensok Gonet 6 votes.

Others are Emmanuel Zopmal 6 votes, Hart Bankat 2 votes, Peter Danat scored 1 vote and Katlong Dashwep zero vote.

Celebrating after he was declared winner, Chrysanthus said his victory and emergence as the candidate of the PDP signalled a brighter day for the party to take over power come 2023.

The politician said his victory is for the people of the constituency.

He urged other aspirants that lost to join hands with him to work for the betterment and progress of the party in the forthcoming general elections.

Meanwhile, the New Nigeria Peoples Party led by former governor of Kano State, Musa Kwankwaso has lost the lawmaker representing Madobi Local Government in the House of Assembly to the All Progressives Congress.

The lawmaker, Hon. Kabiru Yusuf Isma’il dumped the fast-growing party for the ruling APC.

Also, another lawmaker representing Dawakin Kudu Local Government in the state House of Assembly, Hon. Mu’azzam El-Yakubu has also dumped Kwankwaso’s NNPP for the APC.

The Commissioner for Information in the state, Muhammad Garba while reacting to the development said a lot of defection has swept across the NNPP, particularly members of the State and National Assembly, Naija News reports.

Garba added that the lawmaker representing Bagwai/Shanonob in the house of assembly, Isa Ali rejoined the APC days after decamping to the NNPP.

The lawmaker representing the Dambatta State constituency, Hon. Murtala Kore also renounced his membership of the NNPP to remain in the APC.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy