Osun Governor-Elect, Adeleke Sets Up 37-Member Transition Committee

The Osun State Governor-Elect, Ademola Adeleke, has constituted a 37-member Transition Committee.

The committee would help facilitate the smooth transition between the incumbent administration led by Governor Gboyega Oyetola and his administration.

Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission declared Adeleke as the winner of the July 16th 2022 governorship election in Osun State.

Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party defeated the state Governor, Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress.

Adeleke’s Media office on Tuesday noted that the transition committee comprises seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders, and experts from diverse fields.

The statement titled ‘Adeleke constitutes Transition Committee’ was released by the Media Director of PDP in the state, Oladele Bamiji on Tuesday.

The statement reads, “The Committee is to be Chaired by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology & Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation Hon. Sunday Bisi will serve as Deputy Chairman.

“The Secretary of the Transition Committee is a serving member of the House of Representatives who is also a legal practitioner, Representative Bamidele Salam, and will be assisted by a Project management expert, Sir Adekunle Adepoju.

“The Transition Committee will be inaugurated by the Governor-elect on Thursday.”

This article was originally published on Naija News

Generated by Feedzy