Kwankwaso’ NNPP Loses Lawmaker To APC

The New Nigeria Peoples Party led by former governor of Kano State, Musa Kwankwaso has lost the lawmaker representing Madobi Local Government in the House of Assembly to the All Progressives Congress.

The lawmaker, Hon. Kabiru Yusuf Isma’il dumped the fast-growing party for the ruling APC.

Also, another lawmaker representing Dawakin Kudu Local Government in the state House of Assembly, Hon. Mu’azzam El-Yakubu has also dumped Kwankwaso’s NNPP for the APC.

The Commissioner for Information in the state, Muhammad Garba while reacting to the development said a lot of defection has swept across the NNPP, particularly members of the State and National Assembly.

Garba added that the lawmaker representing Bagwai/Shanonob in the house of assembly, Isa Ali rejoined the APC days after decamping to the NNPP.

The lawmaker representing the Dambatta State constituency, Hon. Murtala Kore also renounced his membership of the NNPP to remain in the APC.

Kwankwaso who is a presidential aspirant under the party is hoping to capture Kano State and Nigeria as a whole in the 2023 general elections.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy