Harry Kane discovers his first Bundesliga hat-trick DOESN’T COUNT… thanks to bizarre German rule

HARRY KANE scored his first Bundesliga hat-trick for Bayern Munich – but it will not officially count due to a bizarre German rule.

The England captain helped Bayern with three goals in their 7-0 hammering at home against Vfl Bochum.

GettyHarry Kane got his first Bayern Munich hat-trick but it won’t officially count[/caption]

Kane scored his first on 12 minutes then added to his tally with two in the second half.

There were two scorers between his first and second goal, and one between his second and third.

Because of this, his hat-trick is not recognised in Germany.

That is because all three goals needs to be in the same half and scored consecutively, with nobody netting in between.

Despite the rule, Kane beamed after the drubbing and posed with the match ball which was signed.

He tweeted: “A new one for the collection! What a team performance.”

Kane, 30, left boyhood club Tottenham for Bayern in a £104million move this summer.

He has fitted in well to the Bundesliga kings and named Jamal Musiala and Thomas Muller as two stars who have impressed him in particular.

Kane told TNT Sports: “Jamal has been fantastic.


“There’s been a lot of talk about how good he is and how young he is.

“He’s been great to watch in training and in tight areas how he moves and how he plays forwards. He’s been fantastic to play with so far.”

He added: “Thomas Muller, how intelligent he is.

“People from the outside sometimes don’t appreciate these types of players who are just one step ahead in the brain compared to the rest of the team.

“Overall I think we’ve got fantastic players all around the pitch and that’s the exciting thing being at a club like this.”

GettyKane left Spurs for Bayern this summer[/caption]