Full List Of APC Governors Who Won Re-election Tickets

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) on Thursday conducted its governorship primary elections across many states of the country.

Following the outcome of the elections, all the first-term governors emerged as the flagbearer of the party and will seek another term in office.

Naija News reports that the governors who secured return tickets will hope to retain their seats in the 2023 general elections.

At the time of filing this report, seven first-term governors have been elected to represent the party in the upcoming general elections.

The APC governors will slug it out with other candidates from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and other parties.

See below a list of states and APC governors who won re-election tickets.

Babagana Zulum (Borno State)

Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe State)

Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos State)

Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa State)

Dapo Abiodun (Ogun State)

Mai Mala Buni (Yobe State)

Bello Matawalle (Zamfara State)

Please note that this list will be updated as the APC conducts other gubernatorial primaries.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy