Full List: APC Presidential Aspirants That Were Screened On Monday

The ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, on Monday commenced the screening of its presidential aspirants ahead of the party’s primaries rescheduled to hold on June 6th and 7th.

Naija News understands that a total of 23 aspirants purchased and submitted forms to run for the 2023 presidential race in the ruling party. Twelve among the aspirants were, however, screened in the first batch of the exercise on Monday.

Chairing the screening committee is the former National Chairman of the APC, John Oyegun. The 12 aspirants screened yesterday are:

Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba
Badaru Abubakar
Robert A. Boroffice
Uju Ken-Ohanenye
Nicholas Felix
David Umahi
Ken Nnamani
Tunde Bakare
Ibikunle Amosun
Bola Tinubu
Ahmad Rufai Sani
Rotimi Amaechi

The second batch of the screening will continue today as the likes of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, Dimeji Bankole and others will face the screening panel, Naija News understands.

Meanwhile, APC is yet to reach a conclusion on whether to or not zone the 2023 presidential ticket. There were a series of admonitions that the party’s ticket should be zoned to the Southern region.

However, APC national chairman, Abdullahi Adamu, said on Monday that the decision would be taken after the screening exercise.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy