Arsenal’s greatest EVER XI named by artificial intelligence with an old-school midfielder and unusual formation

ARSENAL’S greatest-ever team according to artificial intelligence contains just ONE star that did not play under Arsene Wenger.

The Frenchman has also been named as the Gunners’ greatest-ever manager.

ChatGPT has selected Arsenal’s best ever team

GettyThierry Henry and Dennie Bergkamp are two of four Invincibles included[/caption]

News Group Newspapers LtdIan Wright and Tony Adams also make the cut[/caption]

The ChatGPT system was asked to select the best players from the club’s rich history based on statistics and trophies won.

And it has been dominated by members of Arsenal’s 1998 double-winning squad.

Seven players involved in that famous season have been selected by the AI, though the likes of Tony Adams, Lee Dixon and Nigel Winterburn were also part of the famous 1989 title-winning side.

Seaman has been named in goal ahead of Invincibles star Jens Lehmann, with the former England No1 making 564 Arsenal appearances and winning nine trophies with the club.

In central defence Gunners legend and arguably their greatest-ever captain Tony Adams is paired with Sol Campbell, who is one of four Invincibles to make the side.

The centre-backs won 15 trophies with the club between them and played alongside one another in the 2001-02 season.

Accompanying them in defence is Lee Dixon at right-back and Nigel Winterburn on the left.

The pair played with Adams throughout the 90s and made 616 and 529 appearances respectively for the Gunners.

PA:Press AssociationArsene Wenger was named as Arsenal’s greatest ever manager[/caption]

Old school Arsenal great Liam Brady is part of the diamond midfieldPress Association Images


In midfield the AI has chosen an unusual diamond formation, featuring old-school great Liam Brady.

The Irishman won the FA Cup with the Gunners in 1979 and is the only player in the AI XI not to have played under Wenger.

He is joined by Patrick Vieira and Dennis Bergkamp, two of only four Gooners who won the double in 1998 and went invincible in 2003-04.

Cesc Fabregas also makes the team despite winning only one trophy with the club – the 2005 FA Cup.

The Spaniard scored 57 goals in 303 games for Arsenal, but makes it into the side ahead of the likes of Mesut Ozil, Robert Pires and Ray Parlour.

ChatGPT has a more straightforward pick up-front, opting for Arsenal’s top two goalscorers of all time – Ian Wright and Thierry Henry.

The latter is regarded by many as Arsenal’s greatest player ever after scoring 228 goals and producing 103 assists in 376 games for the Gunners.

He also won the Premier League and FA Cup twice and was part of the Arsenal side that finished runners-up in the 2006 Champions League, as were Campbell and Fabregas.

Meanwhile Wright won five trophies with Arsenal and was the club’s record goalscorer before Henry overtook him.

Generated by Feedzy