APC Releases Fresh Kogi Governorship Campaign Council List

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has released a fresh list of campaign council members ahead of the November 11 governorship election in Kogi State.

The fresh list is coming hours after controversies followed a list that went viral with the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Nyesom Wike, a Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) chieftain, making the list of campaign council members for Bayelsa governorship election.

The APC leadership, however, has since denied the viral documents containing notable names of chairmen, co-chairmen and members of campaign councils for Bayelsa, Imo and Kogi States.

Naija News reports that the latest list was contained in a statement released in Abuja on Wednesday night by the party’s National Organising Secretary, Suleiman Arugungu.

The new document contains a 191-man council to drive the national governorship campaign in Kogi State.

According to the National Publicity Secretary of the APC, Felix Morka, Lagos State’s Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu will chair the Kogi campaign train.

Sanwo-Olu will be assisted by Governors Mohammed Bago (Niger) and Sani Uba (Kaduna), who have been selected as co-chairmen of the campaign council.

Notable members such as the National chairman of the APC, Dr Abdullahi Ganduje; the host governor, Yahaya Bello; Minister of Works, David Umahi and Minister of State for Defence, Bello Matawalle, also completed the 191-member campaign council for Kogi State.

The post APC Releases Fresh Kogi Governorship Campaign Council List appeared first on Naija News.