Again, Osun APC Suspends 26 More Members Over Alleged Anti-party Activities

The Osun State chapter of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has, again, suspended twenty-six party members over alleged anti-party activities.

This is coming two days after the party expelled eighty-four members majority of whom, were drawn from the defunct Osun Progressives.

Among those expelled by the party was Rasaq Salinsile, the Chairman of the faction in support of a former governor of the state, Rauf AregebsolaNaija News reports.

The latest suspension from the party was confirmed in a statement signed and issued on Thursday by the Osun APC Chairman, Sooko Lawal.

According to Lawal, the politicians were suspended following complaints and allegations of factionalization of the party brought against them.

“Following complaints of anti-party activities, the State Executive Committee of the Osun State chapter of the APC constituted a Disciplinary Committee to investigate the allegations against some of its members.

“This disciplinary measure comes in response to the allegations of misconduct bordering on factionalisation of the party and creating a parallel party organ.

“The disciplinary committee undertook a thorough and impartial review of the allegations and the findings were carefully deliberated upon by the State Executive Committee.

“After a comprehensive assessment of the evidence and consideration of the committee’s recommendations, the state executive committee has taken the difficult, yet necessary, step,” Lawal noted in the statement.

Those suspended, he said, are Alhaji Moshood Adeoti, Najeem Salami, Sen. Mudasiru Hussain, Adelowo Adebiyi, Mr Adelani Baderinwa, Mr Sikiru Ayedun, Kazeem Salami, Alhaji Adesiji Azeez, Gbenga Akano.

Others, he said, are Mr Kunle Ige, Mr Biodun Agboola, Gbenga Awosode, Rasheed Opatola, Gbenga Ogunkanmi, Israel Oyekunle, MBO Ibraheem, Akeem Olaoye, Francis Famurewa, Mr Tajudeen Famuyide.

Others are Mrs Adenike Abioye, Wasiu Adebayo, Rasheed Afolabi, Mr Segun Olanibi, Mr Tunde Ajilore, Mr Ganiyu Ismaila Opeyemi, Zakariah Khalid-Olaoluwa-South LCDA.

“As we move forward, we enjoin our members to remain focused on our goals and continue working together to serve the interests of our constituents and our State.

“Our commitment to transparency, inclusivity, and adherence to our party’s core values remains unwavering,” the party said.

The post Again, Osun APC Suspends 26 More Members Over Alleged Anti-party Activities appeared first on Naija News.