2023: Osinbajo, Lawan, Others To Face APC Screening Committee Today

The Vice President of Nigeria and 2023 presidential aspirant, Professor Yemi Osinbajo will today have his turn before the presidential screening committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The screening exercise which commenced yesterday (Monday) with the screening of some aspirants enters day two and barring any unforeseen circumstances, is expected to be concluded today.

The screening committee led by former APC National Chairman, Chief John Odigie Oyegun screened the likes of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, former Minister Rotimi Amaechi and others yesterday at the Transcorp Hilton hotel venue of the exercise.

Below is the full list of those to be screened today.

1. Dimeji Bankole
2. Kayode Fayemi
3. Godswill Akpabio
4. Yemi Osinbajo
5. Rochas Okorocha
6. Yahaya Bello
7. Tein Jack-Rich
8. Christopher Onu
9. Ahmad Lawan
10. Ben Ayade
11. Ikeobasi Mokelu

All those cleared by the committee will have to slug it out at the party’s presidential primary election for the chance to emerge the APC candidate for the 2023 presidential election.

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy