2023: Breakdown Of APC Delegates As Tinubu, Osinbajo, Amaechi, Others Battle For Ticket

Joe Igbokwe, a special adviser to the Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has released the breakdown of All Progressives Congress delegates in Nigeria.

Seven thousand, eight hundred and ten (7810) delegates will be elected the presidential candidate of the party on the 29th of May.

The Federal Capital Territory has the lowest number of delegates (53) ahead of the presidential primary of the party.

The likes of Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, former minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, National leader of the party, Bola Tinubu and others will be hoping to clinch the ticket on the 29th.

See the breakdown below:

Kano: 465 delegates

Katsina: 384 delegates

Borno: 324 delegates

Osun: 308 delegates

Lagos: 304 delegates

Oyo: 292 delegates

Jigawa: 266 delegates

Niger: 251 delegates

Ogun: 248 delegates

Nasarawa: 245 delegates.

Abia: 154 delegates

Adamawa: 184 delegates

Akwa Ibom: 165 delegates

Anambra: 163 delegates

Bauchi: 202 delegates

Bayelsa: 79 delegates

Benue: 180 delegates

Cross River: 194 delegates

Delta: 170 delegates

Ebonyi: 154 delegates

Edo: 168 delegates

Ekiti: 216 delegates

Enugu: 131 delegates

Gombe: 134 delegates

Imo: 236 delegates

Kaduna: 234 delegates

Kebbi 213 delegates

Kogi: 222 delegates

Kwara: 195 delegates

Ondo: 200 delegates

Plateau: 185 delegates

Rivers: 151 delegates

Sokoto: 193 delegates

Taraba: 146 delegates

Yobe: 222 delegates

Zamfara: 169 delegates

FCT: 53 delegates

This article was originally published on Nigeria News

Generated by Feedzy